OGame Automizer Development Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome on the OGame Automizer Development/Support Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the
http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/manual.html : A guide written by OA users with consultation of OA author (En)

http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/manual_de.html : A guide written by OA users with consultation of OA author (Benutzerschnittstellenhandbuch) (GE)

http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/scripting_manual.html : OA Scripting Manual (En)

Author Topic: Closed [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?  (Read 28834 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile

Currently OA uses a lot of information coming from the embedded database, and as you know it quite slow. I've loaded OA on another database engine, which is more modern and speedy.
As it's new in OA, I don't know how it will behave in a long run, so before publishing it, I'll be pleased if you can test this version and report (full bug report is needed : http://forum.ogameautomizer.com/index.php/topic,3.0.html) if you have any problem with it.

REMOVED

Best regards,
DH
« Last Edit: January 02, 2010, 01:42:52 AM by Devil's Hand »
Logged

Memnoch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2009, 05:55:17 AM »

I may have found a bug. when the bot was scanning, and compiling a list of inactives. I clicked 'avoid' on one planet, and it cleared almost all of my list.

edit: The same thing just happened when just going from overview tab to bot tab to see how much it had scanned/probed. Soon as it displayed the list, it instantly was gone within 2 seconds (maybe like 4-5 planets remain, all others dissapear from list).

edit2: same thing just happened when i never moved from bot tab after starting the bot to start over scanning. it added planets from the first 3 systems, then all of a sudden list cleared and continued building the list (but the first few systems was gone).
« Last Edit: December 30, 2009, 09:14:00 AM by Memnoch »
Logged

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2009, 12:39:37 PM »

A new BETA has been uploaded at the same address : REMOVED
What's new :
- bug fix 'disappear from list'
- another significant boost, due to PreparedStatement usage and additional db indexes
- old optimizations, that were needed with the old database engine, have been removed
Please, delete the Folder Database/Server before launching this version

Next version will likely be a public one, so please report if you have still any problem with this version.

Best regards,
DH
« Last Edit: January 02, 2010, 01:41:48 AM by Devil's Hand »
Logged

Memnoch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2009, 07:43:15 PM »

testing the new version now. will be a while before I can scan systems (waiting on slots to free).

But the first thing I noticed after starting new version, and after deleting database folder contents, is:

Quote
13:37:12 : Initialization
13:37:19 : Database creation error : Index 'FKSPEEDUP23_IND' already exists in Schema ''.
13:40:11 : Updating fleet movement : [X:X:X]

edit: when i exit, and restart I am seeing this error

Quote
13:47:14 : Initialization
13:47:18 : Database creation error : Table/View 'DB_INFO' already exists in Schema ''.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2009, 01:35:23 AM by Devil's Hand »
Logged

Memnoch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2009, 11:27:59 PM »

'disappear from list' problem not fixed, still exists in new version. After scanning systems 1-155, systems 19-95 dropped off my list.
Logged

Encanta

  • Guest
Re: [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2009, 11:56:52 PM »

it's true, i have the same problem.
Logged

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2009, 01:00:59 AM »

Quote
But the first thing I noticed after starting new version, and after deleting database folder contents, is:

Quote
13:37:12 : Initialization
13:37:19 : Database creation error : Index 'FKSPEEDUP23_IND' already exists in Schema ''.
13:40:11 : Updating fleet movement : [X:X:X]

Corrected and uploaded at the same address : REMOVED

Because of this error, your database is corrupted, so delete the Folder Database/Server before launching this version

Please report if you have still any problem with this version.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2010, 01:42:24 AM by Devil's Hand »
Logged

Monguito

  • Guest
Re: [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2009, 01:26:23 AM »

There was no error on startup of the database ...  8)

On player data base - Detect all my  planets, not detect my rank, my alliance and alliance rank...  :-\
Logged

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2009, 01:34:12 AM »

Quote
On player data base - Detect all my  planets, not detect my rank, my alliance and alliance rank...
It's normal, your planet's information formated differently on galaxy page, OA parsing is working correctly only with enemies information. It will not be fixed.
Logged

Monguito

  • Guest
Re: [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?
« Reply #9 on: December 31, 2009, 03:18:35 AM »

Ops!!!


After first run, error on startup of the database appears again...

Log files on the way.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2009, 03:21:40 AM by Monguito »
Logged

Memnoch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: [BETA] New Database engine in OA, speedy as hell, but is it stable ?
« Reply #10 on: December 31, 2009, 06:09:08 AM »

No errors here on loading up new build for the first time (make sure you delete your old database/server folder.

I'll report back after my scan to give feedback on how it goes.

edit: got through the scan, probes, and attacks without anything disappearing from the list. seems to be working good now :)
« Last Edit: December 31, 2009, 08:30:32 AM by Memnoch »
Logged
 

Page created in 0.047 seconds with 20 queries.