OGame Automizer Development Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome on the OGame Automizer Development/Support Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the
http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/manual.html : A guide written by OA users with consultation of OA author (En)

http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/manual_de.html : A guide written by OA users with consultation of OA author (Benutzerschnittstellenhandbuch) (GE)

http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/scripting_manual.html : OA Scripting Manual (En)

Author Topic: Possible Issues  (Read 2308 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

calimero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Possible Issues
« on: April 17, 2010, 03:40:41 AM »

Hello Devil!
I don't post those as Bugs because i'm not sure they are, guess you will tell me.

While using OA i keep having problems with my browser (i was using FF now i'm on Chrome). Basically i keep having problems sending the fleet using the browser, or if build 10 solar satellites it builds them on other planets. One time i even deleted a colony and it deleted the wrong one. All this is happening while the button is blue and not Red. Is there anything i'm doing wrong or it's just not reccomended to use to browser while running OA?

Also if i log in ogame w/o OA, using normal browser, i can stay connected without relogin even for hours, while using default browser from OA instead i keep getting disconnected (sometimes once every 10 minutes sometimes even twice in one minute).

Is there anything i'm doing wrong?

Thanks for your time.

Salut
Logged

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: Possible Issues
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2010, 07:55:07 AM »

Is there anything i'm doing wrong?
You are doing everything wrong.

OA is running regarding-less what are you doing with browser, one day this behavior will be fix but until than :
0. OA is working
1. You are willing to use the Browser
2. OA -> Overview Tab -> Disable scanning (Stops OA interact with OGame)
3. You browse
4. You have finished, Re-enable scanning
5. OA continues its work

By the way, never log in with the Browser when OA is running, always log in OGame with OA and then use the Browser.

Regards,
DH
« Last Edit: April 17, 2010, 07:58:20 AM by Devil's Hand »
Logged

calimero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Possible Issues
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2010, 01:53:40 PM »

Ok, missed the disable scan function. Working like a charm now :)
PS. Attacking Stats : 3.090 attacked, 194.435.468 metal, 96.708.361 crystal, 19.423.541 deuterium
<3
Logged

calimero

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Possible Issues
« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2010, 02:08:40 PM »

Also i would like to notify another problem i have.
While using hunter function oa almost freezes and cpu goes under high load (don't have similar problems while using inactive farm bot)
This goes with all the relases i tried so far. Is the Hunter function supposed to be so heavyweight?

Thanks in advance.
Logged
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 20 queries.