OGame Automizer Development Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome on the OGame Automizer Development/Support Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the
http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/manual.html : A guide written by OA users with consultation of OA author (En)

http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/manual_de.html : A guide written by OA users with consultation of OA author (Benutzerschnittstellenhandbuch) (GE)

http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/scripting_manual.html : OA Scripting Manual (En)

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 115

Author Topic: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)  (Read 55217 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Raven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #15 on: September 08, 2010, 09:07:34 PM »

very nice Ill be testing with you, DH you da man...

I did a fresh install of this beta then sent an attack on myself from a remote computer on another account, the attack has been in the air for 20 minutes now and OA has not detected the attack, I can see it clearly from the browser, and even hitting update now does not detect the attacking fleet.  Forgive my noobishness, I have never tested betas.

The 0.99.95 RC7 detects the attack immediately...
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 09:49:23 PM by Raven »
Logged

asdasd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2010, 10:11:55 PM »

one bug in newest beta:

Logged

asdasd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #17 on: September 08, 2010, 10:50:25 PM »

bug n°2 solar satellite:
Logged

asdasd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2010, 12:24:48 PM »

3° bug:

Logged

Hummin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2010, 01:29:59 PM »

Half-Bug: if running on system were Defaoult Browser differs from IE, OA crashes while trying to set Integrate Browser as default. ( sometimes it gets stuck on the warning message while trying to change browser settings ).

( disappearance of the browser button wich is not configured as default is a new behaviour ? )
Logged
Search Button did not bite, neither will affect your health in anyway :)

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #20 on: September 09, 2010, 07:28:37 PM »

@asdasd :
1. I have not really touched the detection of fleets in movement, if it disappears you have to observe some kind of error, so you are welcome to produce a bug report : http://forum.ogameautomizer.com/index.php/topic,3.0.html

2. Will check, but later...

3. Check if in the tooltip on OGame web page it shows you BS correctly and with the correct Italian name (as for solar satellite). If everything seems correct, I'll send you an another OA build in order to find the error.


Quote
OA crashes while trying to set Integrate Browser as default.
1. OS {Windows [95,98,NT,XP,Vista,7], Linux, Mac} x86 or x64
2. Java version : JRE 1.5 or 1.6 (type in console : java -version)

Quote
disappearance of the browser button wich is not configured as default is a new behaviour ?
Yes, likely will place there the button 'Stop OA'...
Logged

Memnoch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #21 on: September 09, 2010, 10:58:40 PM »

I just did a test. Had a friend send some probes and ships on a spy mission. The bot detected them, and did a simulation resulting in me winning, so it says it won't fleet save. I'm not sure if my friend will let his fleet crash to see how the bot reacts in the end, but so far it looks good.

One weird thing I keep noticing since the attack, is i keep getting a popup from OA says some other browser is trying to access the bot.. is that you DH? I got a screen capture of the browser info if needed...
Logged

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #22 on: September 09, 2010, 11:31:54 PM »

Quote
i keep getting a popup from OA says some other browser
Can you make a screen shot ?
likely you have updated your IE (default OA browser), OA detects some changes in HTTP headers and alert you about ...

Quote
is that you DH?
not really  ;)

By the way :
I've not yet tested new FS with the detection of grouped attack, so if you are attacked by a grouped fleet, send me a copy of your OA/temp folder for OA FS behavior check. Thanks ( ogameautomizer [at] gmail {dot} com )
« Last Edit: September 09, 2010, 11:36:47 PM by Devil's Hand »
Logged

Hummin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #23 on: September 09, 2010, 11:32:20 PM »

Quote
OA crashes while trying to set Integrate Browser as default.
1. OS {Windows [95,98,NT,XP,Vista,7], Linux, Mac} x86 or x64
2. Java version : JRE 1.5 or 1.6 (type in console : java -version)
Gosh, my fault! Sorry I've forgotten important data!!!
So, I'm on Window Seven x64 with JRE 1.6 just updated to latest available. Anyway I've tested this behaviour a lot, and it seems that only if IE is set to ask for default browser permission OA seems to have problems. Just in case, if it's a x64 related problem just beg my pardon!

Quote
disappearance of the browser button wich is not configured as default is a new behaviour ?
Yes, likely will place there the button 'Stop OA'...
[/quote]

Great idea! ;) Thanks for explaining!!
Logged
Search Button did not bite, neither will affect your health in anyway :)

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #24 on: September 09, 2010, 11:36:30 PM »

Quote
if it's a x64 related problem
No, it's not linked to x64, I'm on XP x64, but I don't test on Seven, maybe it's time to install it ;D
« Last Edit: September 10, 2010, 07:02:18 PM by Devil's Hand »
Logged

Hummin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 101
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #25 on: September 09, 2010, 11:39:19 PM »

Lol ..maybe... :D
Logged
Search Button did not bite, neither will affect your health in anyway :)

Memnoch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #26 on: September 09, 2010, 11:50:06 PM »

Quote
i keep getting a popup from OA says some other browser
Can you make a screen shot ?
likely you have updated your IE (default OA browser), OA detects some changes in HTTP headers and alert you about ...

Quote
is that you DH?
not really  ;)

By the way :
I've not yet tested new FS with the detection of grouped attack, so if you are attacked by a grouped fleet, send me a copy of your OA/temp folder for OA FS behavior check. Thanks ( ogameautomizer [at] gmail {dot} com )

Here's the screenshot. I haven't installed any updates lately (and i have auto updates off). I also never saw this popup recently with the latest release build. Only the test build so far.

I don't use in internal OA browser at all. I use firefox.

Logged

Memnoch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #27 on: September 10, 2010, 01:05:51 AM »

Just encase this is being overlooked. Now that OA detect attack from both attack mission and spy mission, the SMS/email alerts need to be updated as well.

The spy mission attack worked well. The bot detected it, did the sim, and found out I would win, so it didn't fleet save. Which is good :) Towards the end where the fleet was withing the fleet save time window, it did sims like every seconds. I guess this is to make sure it has accurate data on the fleet. The only thing it didn't do was send me an email of the spy mission attack.
Logged

Raven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #28 on: September 10, 2010, 01:34:26 AM »

Mine still does not detect attacks but it produces no error so not sure how to give you any info on it DH, and you should definitely install 7 it is great!  I found a nice %$#@# that works great its way too expensive at the moment
Logged

Memnoch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #29 on: September 10, 2010, 04:41:59 AM »

Mine still does not detect attacks but it produces no error so not sure how to give you any info on it DH, and you should definitely install 7 it is great!  I found a nice %$#@# that works great its way too expensive at the moment

Weird. You on an english server? I am, and mine works fine so far. All I did was make a copy of my non-test AO folder, and copy the test jar file to that folder. (I didn't start with a fresh install).
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 115
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 20 queries.