OGame Automizer Development Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome on the OGame Automizer Development/Support Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the
http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/manual.html : A guide written by OA users with consultation of OA author (En)

http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/manual_de.html : A guide written by OA users with consultation of OA author (Benutzerschnittstellenhandbuch) (GE)

http://ogameautomizer.com/doc/scripting_manual.html : OA Scripting Manual (En)

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 153

Author Topic: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)  (Read 66385 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Raven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #30 on: September 10, 2010, 06:10:57 AM »

Mine still does not detect attacks but it produces no error so not sure how to give you any info on it DH, and you should definitely install 7 it is great!  I found a nice %$#@# that works great its way too expensive at the moment

Weird. You on an english server? I am, and mine works fine so far. All I did was make a copy of my non-test AO folder, and copy the test jar file to that folder. (I didn't start with a fresh install).

Would that make a difference?  I will try it and let you know if it works.


Edit:  I copied my normal OA folder then pasted the test jar as you did Memnoch, then I had a friend attack me with 1 light fighter, it still did not detect the attack, I gave it a few minutes then clicked update now which usually works to detect an attack, but it still did not work.  Then just as an afterthought I went to the fleet builder tab and clicked on update fleet.  It sees the attack now!  interesting... anyway since it works for you and not for me could it be a problem on my end or would my version of windows and such make a difference?

Ok I uninstalled java cleaned it out of my registry (tried it without the cleanup didnt work) after reinstalling java same version, it works great detected the attack immediately.  Stupid windows... I love 7 but honestly @%$# Microsoft I wouldn't use windows if I had a choice

One more thing, after OA detected the attack it must have run the simulation about 500 times over and over a few times per second id guess, is this normal?
« Last Edit: September 10, 2010, 07:12:49 AM by Raven »
Logged

Raven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #31 on: September 10, 2010, 08:20:09 AM »

This is weird, a friend is fleetsaving a RIP on a transport mission to my moon and the bot is seeing it as hostile



It must assume cuz its a deathstar it cant be good lol
« Last Edit: September 10, 2010, 10:58:33 AM by Raven »
Logged

asdasd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #32 on: September 10, 2010, 09:53:50 AM »

devil in ogame the bs are ok but the beta don't read:

Logged

Memnoch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #33 on: September 10, 2010, 12:14:53 PM »

This is weird, a friend is fleetsaving a RIP on a transport mission to my moon and the bot is seeing it as hostile



It must assume cuz its a deathstar it cant be good lol

I guess incoming fleets are considered hostile by the bot.

I'm curious hos ACS Defend is seen by the bot.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2010, 12:20:33 PM by Memnoch »
Logged

Raven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #34 on: September 10, 2010, 02:30:05 PM »

I had my buddy launch an ACS defend mission at me, it is seen as hostile as well, and every few minutes when OA updates fleet movement it sometimes does not detect the ACS defend mission at all, then it pops back up as a hostile ACS defend mission again lol beta testing is fun lol but I'm not leaving this thing unsupervised for 5 minutes hahaha

Edit:

Did some more tests and started getting errors and craziness ;)



Now OA doesn't trust anyone lol they're all hostile hehe
Since the coords are blacked out it may be a bit confusing but what you see here is a buddy launched an acs attack from 2 locations with 2 cruisers, they are detected fine, but there is that error, then you see he sent 2 acs defend missions to 2 different planets, OA sees them as hostile, then my single recycler returning, the only thing OA doesnt want to blow up ;)  the 1 rip is on transport, OA sees it as hostile, and lastly the 26 rips are legit and really attacking me (I irritated a top 10 guy) ;)

Windows 7 Ultimate 64x
Java 1.6
Ogame 1.3 .us

I tell you what tho, everything seemed fine til a neighbor launched 26 rips at me then OA got all stressed out and I am serious about that.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2010, 06:26:05 PM by Raven »
Logged

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #35 on: September 10, 2010, 07:37:08 PM »

@ Raven ... and all who have the same kind of problem :

When you observe a weird behavior as Raven, make a copy of OA/temp folder and send me it at : ogameautomizer [at] gmail {dot} com
If you are not on English OGame server, provide a little explanation about what's going on in your case.


@ Raven : can you reproduce a bug from your last post and send me OA/temp folder by email

Currently need a copy of OA/temp folder when you have :
1. ACS attack mission
2. ACS defend mission
3. Death Stars friend mission/transport


@asdasd : redownload this build : http://ogameautomizer.com/BetaVersion/OGameAutomizer.jar
Then reproduce a bug (Italian BS detection), Close OA and send me OA/temp folder AND OA/FleetDetails folder
« Last Edit: October 17, 2010, 02:07:34 PM by Devil's Hand »
Logged

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #36 on: September 10, 2010, 10:56:44 PM »

@asdasd and all : the problem with the parsing is fixed : http://ogameautomizer.com/BetaVersion/OGameAutomizer.jar
Normally all ships now are detected correctly.

Waiting for your tests and files :
Currently need a copy of OA/temp folder when you have :
1. ACS attack mission
2. ACS defend mission
3. Death Stars friend mission/transport
Logged

asdasd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #37 on: September 11, 2010, 01:11:55 AM »

sorry devil but no i have sent you my temp in email this is a screen with newest beta :
Logged

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #38 on: September 11, 2010, 01:44:34 PM »

oops... refixed :
@asdasd and all : the problem with the parsing is fixed : http://ogameautomizer.com/BetaVersion/OGameAutomizer.jar
Normally all ships now are detected correctly.

Waiting for your tests and files :
Currently need a copy of OA/temp folder when you have as fleet movement :
1. ACS attack mission
2. ACS defend mission
3. Death Stars friend mission/transport

When you observe a weird behavior, Close OA, make a copy of OA/temp and OA/FleetDetails folder and send me it at : ogameautomizer [at] gmail {dot} com , Thanks
If you are not on English OGame server, you are welcome to provide a little explanation about what's going on in your case.


Code: [Select]
File : 67231559.html is not thereMy error, just re-download the test build : http://ogameautomizer.com/BetaVersion/OGameAutomizer.jar
« Last Edit: September 11, 2010, 07:44:53 PM by Devil's Hand »
Logged

asdasd

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #39 on: September 13, 2010, 12:19:23 AM »

devil i have problem with new beta and oa web access:

    There is no connection to OA, connecting ...


is a bug?
Logged

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #40 on: September 13, 2010, 05:51:52 PM »

Quote
is a bug?
Yes, but in third party module :
http://forum.ogameautomizer.com/index.php/topic,496.0.html

Anything about bugs in fleet movements detection ?
Logged

Raven

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #41 on: September 29, 2010, 12:19:59 PM »

Do you still need these DH?

Waiting for your tests and files :
Currently need a copy of OA/temp folder when you have as fleet movement :
1. ACS attack mission
2. ACS defend mission
3. Death Stars friend mission/transport
Logged

Devil's Hand

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2,523
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #42 on: September 29, 2010, 06:14:16 PM »

@Raven : yes, still need these tast cases.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2010, 06:22:10 PM by Devil's Hand »
Logged

sloncina

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #43 on: September 30, 2010, 11:34:09 PM »


In win7 when you are attacked, if fleet is week boot do not fs, but if fleet is stronger boot freeze.

Btw with new java update boot freezes for now reason didn't manage to catch at what given time.
Logged

Memnoch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: Test : New Fleet Saver behavior (Compatibility : OGame 1.2.5 and 1.3.0)
« Reply #44 on: September 30, 2010, 11:43:28 PM »


In win7 when you are attacked, if fleet is week boot do not fs, but if fleet is stronger boot freeze.

Btw with new java update boot freezes for now reason didn't manage to catch at what given time.

I use win 7 64bit, all updates, including java. haven't had bot freeze at all. I suggest uninstalling all your different versions of java (cause when you update, it doesn't remove old ones), and start fresh.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 153
 

Page created in 0.053 seconds with 20 queries.